2022 Campaign Bootcamp

DEADLINE: FEB. 24, 2022

The Best Practices Institute (BPI), a joint project of the Democratic National Committee and the Association of State Democratic Committees, is excited to announce the launch of the State Party Campaign Bootcamp Program for 2022! The State Party Campaign Bootcamp is a two-day virtual training program supplied by BPI for state parties to offer in-state campaigns. Candidates, potential candidates, and campaign staff will learn critical aspects of launching and running a successful campaign and hear from special guest speakers on topics from hiring a team, to crafting and sharing their message, call time, and more! 

The program will also feature supplemental small-group coaching sessions, where candidates have the opportunity to hone in on subjects with individualized attention through breakout sessions with experts. These small-group breakouts will also encourage community building for candidates through collaborative learning with their peers also running for office. 

This bootcamp aims to provide campaigns with hard skills and a foundational understanding of campaign practices. Candidates will feel empowered to not only run a successful campaign, but communicate those successes to external partners, voters, and volunteers. All candidates and potential candidates running as a Democrat and interested in candidate development training are welcome to participate, as are other Democratic campaign staff who feel they would benefit from the program! Priority for coaching sessions will be given to candidates who have registered for both days of training. View the full agenda here

The 2022 State Party Campaign Bootcamp is being offered to state parties across the country free of charge for state parties to make available to their campaigns for free. State parties are responsible for inviting candidates, potential candidates, and campaign personnel to attend the program at their own discretion and are responsible for ensuring compliance with any state or local campaign finance laws that may apply to the state party’s provision of trainings to candidates.

Saturday, February 26: State Party Campaign Bootcamp–Crafting Your Campaign

  • 12:00 pm ET – 6:00 pm ET 

Sunday, February 27: State Party Campaign Bootcamp–External Engagement

  • 12:00 pm ET – 6:00 pm ET 

Tuesday, March 1: Media Coaching 

  • Session 1: 7:00 pm ET/4:00 pm PT
  • Session 2: 8:00 pm ET/5:00 pm PT
  • Session 3: 9:00 pm ET/6:00 pm PT
  • Session 4: 10:00 pm ET/7:00 pm PT
  • Session 5: 11:00 pm ET/8:00 pm PT

Thursday, March 3: Call Time Coaching 

  • Session 1: 7:00 pm ET/4:00 pm PT
  • Session 2: 8:00 pm ET/5:00 pm PT
  • Session 3: 9:00 pm ET/6:00 pm PT
  • Session 4: 10:00 pm ET/7:00 pm PT
  • Session 5: 11:00 pm ET/8:00 pm PT

This bootcamp is designed to deliver training support to State Parties. You know who needs these resources the most. Now, we need your help spreading the word!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Chip in now to elect more Michigan Democrats!

Click on an amount to get started. If you’ve saved your payment information with ActBlue Express, your donation will go through immediately.**